These programs provide patrons access to borrow digital radon monitors to use as a screening tool.

Health Canada, in partnership with the Canadian Association of Radon Scientists and Technologists (CARST) and the Canadian-National Proficiency Program(C-NRPP)  have developed a Radon Monitor Lending Program Guide to ensure that libraries have adequate support, education, and resources to effectively deliver these programs.  Included with the Guide are a Radon Lending Booklet template, online follow-up survey, and resources to help libraries maintain digital monitors, ensuring they are functioning correctly.

Please join Health Canada on Tuesday, June 7, 2021 at 1:30 p.m. EDT (10:30 PDT; 11:30 MDT; 12:30pm CDT; 2:30 pm ADT; 3pm NDT)  to learn more about radon and Health Canada’s National Radon Program and the radon monitor lending program guidance.

Tuesday, June 7, 2021 at 1:30 p.m. EDT

(10:30am PDT; 11:30am MDT; 12:30pm CDT; 2:30 pm ADT; 3pm NDT)

Join on your computer or mobile app
Click here to join the meeting
Or call in (audio only)
+1 647-557-1930,,855584365#   Canada, Toronto
Phone Conference ID: 855 584 365#
Find a local number | Reset PIN
Learn More | Meeting options
Please feel free to share the webinar with colleagues that may be interested in attending.

Continue Reading